Mathematical Resources

Cell

Databases

Academic Search Complete
The World's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals and a total of more than 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more. The database offers PDF going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF.  (Available through Ebsco)

Project Muse
Provides online access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Math Resources--Nonsubscription

American Mathematical Society
This association site has lots of neat information and news. Be sure to check out their Math on the Web site.

Biographies of Women Mathematicians
A good source for historical information.

Chaos and Fractals
Provides a basic introduction to the study of chaos in mathematics and physics. Discusses nonlinear equations, strange attractors, logistic equations, and fractals. Includes print and online references for further study.

MacTutor History of Mathematics Archive
The MacTutor site (University of St. Andrew's, Scotland) has pages for biographies arranged by century and year, for history topics, curves, as well as a calendar to see who was born on a given day.

Math2.org
Tables for every area, from general math to statistics to calculus. Each pages also has links to other related sites. Do you remember multiplication being fun? Check out this site!

SphereMath Forum
Includes web resources for math of all kinds and at all levels.

UVa-Wise Department of Mathematics

Wolfram-Alpha
Wolfram Alpha quickly locates facts, graphs, definitions, tables, numbers, formulas, and other data. Use the "Examples" page to browse and see all the different topics covered.